Year Two Attendees

Workshop Team: Children’s Hospital of Michigan

Image

Asif Alavi, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Oncology, Internal Medicine
Wayne State University/Karmanos Cancer Institute
alavia@karmanos.org

Image

Michael U. Callaghan, MD

Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Director of The Cooley & Whitten Center for Hemoglobinopathies
Image

Wanda Whitten-Shurney, MD

CEO/Medical Director, Sickle Cell Disease Association of America
Michigan Chapter
Detroit Medical Center
shurneyw@scdaami.org

Member Team: Cleveland Clinic

Image

Rabi Hanna, MD

Chairman, Department of Hematology-Oncology
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology & BMT
hannar2@ccf.org
Image

Ravi Tatalati, DO

Associate Professor of Medicine
Cleveland Clinic Health
TALATIR@ccf.org
Image

Anindita Ghosh, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Cleveland Clinic Children’s
GHOSHA@ccf.org

Workshop Team: Columbia University

Image

Layla Van Doren, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Hematology/Oncology
lnv2109@cumc.columbia.edu
Image

Daniel D. Billings, DNP

Nurse Practitioner, Benign Hematology, Hematology/Oncology

Workshop Team: Indiana University

Image

Andrew O’Brien, MD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Indiana University
obrienar@iupui.edu

Image

Seethal Jacob, MD, MS, FAAP

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Director, Comprehensive Pediatric Sickle Cell Program
seejacob@iu.edu
Image

Gary Gibson

President/CEO
Martin Center Sickle Cell Initiative
Indianapolis, IN
ggibson@themartincenter.org

Workshop Team: INOVA Schar Cancer Institute

Image

Sheinei Alan, MD, PhD

Inova Fairfax Hospital
sheinei.alan@inova.org
Image

William B. Ershler, MD

Director, ISCI Interdisciplinary Life-Span Program for Sickle Cell and Related Disorders
William.Ershler@inova.org
Image

Margaret Holbrook, PA

Inova Fairfax Hospital

Workshop Team: Massachusetts General Hospital

Image

Sharl Azar, MD

Co-Director, MGH Comprehensive Sickle Cell Treatment Center, Hematology
Image

Sharon Amos

Image

Ellen Silvius, RN, BSN

Workshop Team: McGill University & Royal Victoria Hospital

Image

Margaret Warner, MD

Hamatology Division Chief, Director Hemoglobinopathies Program
Royal Victoria Hospital
margaret.warner@mcgill.ca
Image

Véronique Naessens, MD

Assistant Professor
McGill University
Image

Catherine Sabourin, MSc (N)

Nurse Case manager, Heamoglobinopathies team

Workshop Team: OSF HealthCare Children's Hospital of Illinois

Image

Kay Saving, MD

Medical Director, Pediatric Sickle Cell Clinic
kls@uic.edu
Image

Derrick Brown, Jr

Adult Sickle Cell Patient
Image

Rosalind Haynes, RN

Pediatric Sickle Cell RN Case Manager
OSF HealthCare Saint Francis Medical Center

Workshop Team: Penn State Health

Image

Matthew S. Evans, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine and Pathology
mevans1@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Image

Paula Campbell, RN

Penn State Health
pcampbell3@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Image

TBD

Sickle Cell PA
Penn State Health

Workshop Team: UCSF Fresno

Image

Mohammed Sani Bukari, MD

Assistant Clinical Professor
Hematology and Oncology/Community Cancer Institute
Mohammed.Bukari@ucsf.edu
Image

Esther Opoku, PA

Physician Assistant
Central California Faculty Medical Group/Community Cancer Institute
Image

Adriana Martinez, MA

Medical Assistant
Community Health Partners/Community Cancer Institute

Workshop Team: University of Calgary

Image

Natalia Rydz, Md, FRCPC

Clinical Associate Professor
Hematology of Hematologic Malignancies
natalia.rydz@albertahealthservices.ca
Image

Dawn Goodyear, MD MSc, FRCPC

Associate Professor, University of Calgary
Dawn.Goodyear@ahs.ca

Image

Trudy Sale, RB BScN

Southern Alberta Rare Blood and Bleeding Disorders Comprehensive Care Program
Trudy.sale@ahs.ca

Workshop Team: University of California San Diego Health

Image

Stefanie Sacknoff, MSHS, PA-C

Physician Assistant
University of California San Diego Health
ssacknoff@health.ucsd.edu
Image

Jessica Groesbeck, RN

Registered Nurse/Case Manager
University of California San Diego Health

Workshop Team: University of Utah

Image

Ming Lim, MBBchir

Assistant Professor, Hematology and Hematologic Malignancies
Image

Ryan Rushton, PT, DPT, CLT

Physical Therapist; Program Administrator
Utah Center for Bleeding & Clotting Disorders
Ryan.J.Rushton@hsc.utah.edu
Image

Mary Vietti, APRN

mary.vietti@hci.utah.edu